Sunday 20 september from 15:00 to 17:30

Visite guidée de la Chapelle d'Elocques

  • Guided tour
2 Rue Jacquard, 59000 Lille

Description

First mentioned in 1738 on the land register of the Prior of Fives, the original Notre-Dame de la Hocques Chapel was rebuilt in the 19th? century by the Dordin family, as an act of thanksgiving for the return of one of their ancestors following the Italian Wars. %C0 During European Heritage Days, the descendants of the Dordin family will open the doors of this family chapel to the public for a special occasion and share with you its history, traditions, and the memories associated with it. A special opportunity to discover a little-known piece of heritage, passed down from generation to generation. _**Organized by CHAPELLES&CO, the metropolitan association for the preservation and promotion of vernacular religious heritage, which oversees this chapel in partnership with the City of Lille.**_

Opening times

On 20 September 2026
  • 15:00 at 17:30

Location

Visite guidée de la Chapelle d'Elocques
2 Rue Jacquard, 59000 Lille
Report mistake
Page suggestions
Filter search
Page types
  • All
  • Articles
  • Agenda
  • Lists
✖️